Coffee please

October 14, 2010 at 10:53 am Leave a comment

I drink coffee every morning. It is a routine that wakes me up slowly and starts my day off right. I used to drink my coffee with creamer and sugar. Now I drink it only with Truvia. About 2 years ago, I switched from sugar to splenda and then because of arthritis complications that may be tied to splenda switched to truvia. That was an easy switch but giving up my creamer was so much harder. I tried portion control first. But my coffee just didn’t satisfy me with a little creamer. I liked the caramel color and the cream lingering on my tongue. But you see in May this year I got serious about weight loss and was looking at ways to slash 500 calories a day. So the creamer was an obvoius choice. I was dedicated and motivated to lose the weight. So I gave up creamer in my coffee cold turkey. I remember the first week was difficult but I didn’t give up. The second week wasn’t as bad. Well by the third week I was seeing progress on the scale and I was forgetting what coffee with creamer tasted like. Now I prefer coffee with truvia only. I am not sure if I will ever get to the point of drinking it black. But who knows what life will serve you next.
I knocked out 30 minutes on the treadmill and called my mom yesterday. So now it is time for new goals-
1. More taxes. They have to be done by tomorrow.
2. I also have a project for school to do today for a non for profit so my second goal is community service. It is great to give back.

Entry filed under: About me.

The Fit Challenge 2010-2011: RUN Checking things off your to do list

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Want more updates? Follow me on Twitter!

Categories


