Roy’s Course One

October 20, 2010 at 12:40 am Leave a comment

I had the most amazing night ever! Instead of sharing it all at once I thought I would break it up by course. My husband and I were lucky enough to attend Roy’s Tampa 10th Anniversary. If you have never been to Roy’s then I believe you are missing out. There are two main things that make me a huge fan of Roy Yamaguchi. First and foremost even though he is a celebrity in his own right he believes in developing his chefs and giving them creative rights. Second he truly believes in Farm to Table which means fresh ingredients served daily and the local community is supported in the process.

Our first course for dinner was a Rainbow Trout Graviax. This had apple, celery root, bacon, hazelnuts besides the trout on a Golden Beet fennel jam. I am not a big fan of fennel. In fact I have a dislike for black licorice but this dish was amazing. The complex favors exploded in my mouth. They were fresh and light.

It was a great way to start the evening.

Here is a sneak peek at the other courses. But come back for more pictures and descriptions later.

I have  a 2 mile run on the schedule for tomorrow and I want to share more courses with you so I actually hope to blog again soon instead of my one time.

Come back soon!

Entry filed under: Dining Out.

Building Excitement Roy’s Second Course

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Want more updates? Follow me on Twitter!

Categories


