End of an Era

October 21, 2010 at 12:09 pm 2 comments

Today is my last day at a job I have had for almost 4 years. Leaving is hard. I have made some really good friends. I have a lot of great memories. It is bittersweet to leave. I fear the unknown of my new position. The starting all over again. If it didn’t feel right in my gut I wouldn’t be doing this. But I wish I knew what I was doing or where I was going! Monica of runeatrepeat.com posted about callings yesterday and Stacy commented with this quote that inspires me. May it do the same for you. “And therein lies the best career advice I could possibly dispense: just DO things. Chase after the things that interest you and make you happy. Stop acting like you have a set path, because you don’t. No one does. You shouldn’t be trying to check off the boxes of life; they aren’t real and they were created by other people, not you.” – Charlie Hoehn
So with that I am not making goals to check off my list today. Instead I am enjoying the end of an era.

Entry filed under: Inspirational Quotes.

Roy’s Second Course Roy’s Third and Fourth Course

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Teresa Tastes & Travels  |  October 21, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    Welcome to a new era of rearticulation. 🙂 Good luck in the new position!

    Reply
  • 2. Diana Stacey  |  October 22, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    What a neat quote! Thanks for sharing, and Good Luck with your new job! I love your new blog. I like how it all works. I love even more that you write a TON more this way! Love ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Categories


