Roy’s Third and Fourth Course

October 21, 2010 at 9:22 pm Leave a comment

Sorry about the interruption in our Roy’s 10 Year Anniversary Dinner. I just wanted to be sure to post my feelings about today this morning. Plus after spending almost four years at a place I feel you have to pay homage to how it influenced your life.

For the Third Course of Roy’s 10 Year Anniversary Dinner we had Veal Cheek Marsala. Any type of cheek meat is so tender. Don’t be afraid of it. It is something to enjoy. It was served with noodles, mushrooms, edamame, cheese and crispy capers. I love capers but somehow they fried them and took them to a whole other level in this dish. I want to recreate crispy capers in a dish soon. Even my husband agreed they were the star of the show.

IMG_0879

For the Fourth Course, I originally thought this would be my least favorite course. It was Pistachio & Rice Cracker Crusted Yellowfin Tuna with Butternut and Leek Pave, Duck Confit, Bok Choy and Foie Gras Ganache. But my mind changed really quickly. I always tell myself to stay open minded and give everything a try. How else would I know what I like and what I don’t like. The Tuna was perfectly cooked and I liked the crunchy outside. The flavors complemented each other with the sweet of the butternut, the richness of the confit –it was a course for a princess. I loved it. My mind changed so quickly. I practically licked my plate clean. I really hope I enjoy something like this again and soon.IMG_0895

Tomorrow I will be finishing up the Roy’s dinner with a happy ending. 😉 Ok it is just dessert for those of you who went there. Just wanted to put a smile on your face.

Entry filed under: Dining Out.

End of an Era Roy’s Fifth Course and Dessert

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Categories


