Roy’s Fifth Course and Dessert

October 23, 2010 at 11:22 am Leave a comment

Welcome to the last post on Roy’s 10th Anniversary Dinner post. If you missed the other courses you must go back and read them all. Drooling is allowed.

The fifth course was a delicious steak with mashed potatoes and mushrooms. The taste was spot on but because this course was “steakhouse” it was not my favorite of the night. In all honesty it followed the tuna which had just blown away all my expectations so maybe by this point of the night it was really hard to impress me. I still ate it but if I had to replace a course this one would have been it.

IMG_0904

After stuffing ourselves all night, I was worried I may not be able to fit any dessert in my belly. But after one bite of the Brown Butter French Toast with the Toasted Vanilla Apricot Compote I knew it would be a travesty to not enjoy it all. The apricots made it and it was a light but sweet way to end the night. Just the way that I like my desserts. I may be licking my screen right now remembering the goodness. It was French Toast after all so dreaming of it at 7 am on a Saturday morning is normal, right?

IMG_0908

 

Now I have to get back on the weight loss track after an indulgent week. Check back for how I plan to refocus my weight loss goals and other exciting happenings.

Entry filed under: Dining Out.

Roy’s Third and Fourth Course How I plan to get back on track

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Categories


