How I plan to get back on track

October 24, 2010 at 11:00 am 3 comments

So obviously my eating has been very treat heavy lately and I am not losing weight like I was in the summer. Here is what I did in the summer to lose my weight:

1. No alcohol.

2. No white carbs.

3. No sugars.

4. No cheese

5. Track all food.

6. Cardio 3-4 days a week/ Strength Training 1-2 days a week.

 

I don’t think I am going to this extreme because I would like to keep up the new goals through Thanksgiving and I realize that there will be times when I will want items that fall into those three categories. Instead I am going to limit my intake of them to 1 or 2 days a week. By limiting the days, my other days of the week are spot on. Being healthy and eating clean so I should see weight loss pick up. I am hoping for 1 to 2 pounds a week. If I don’t see the weight loss then I will need to again re-evaluate my eating and my goals below.

1. Limit alcohol to 1 glass, two nights a week. Drink only wine or light beer.

2. Eat white carbs 1 time a week.

3. Eat sugars 1 time a week.

4. Track all food. I am on Sparkpeople so let me know if you are interested in being a friend there.

5. Running 4 days a week, Cross training 1-2 days a week, Strength Training 1 time a week ( I haven’t been strength training at all because of my increase in running, I know its bad and I will work on it.)

I am also taking cheese out of the equation. I love cheese so I am hoping that I can have it 3 to 4 days of the week without limiting it to one or two. Again this may be adjusted later based on the weight loss.

I know it is all about doing your best, seeing how the weight loss is for the week and the readjusting/re-evaluating your goals so that the next week you are seeing the number on the scale. I also realize that there is a week every month where I will either lose nothing or gain weight and I will not let that destroy my game plan. Especially because I crave chocolate and sugar during that time. No reason to indulge. I know my body. I know if I stick to it I will see results. Never give up!

Entry filed under: Goals.

Roy’s Fifth Course and Dessert Where did you go?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Teresa Tastes & Travels  |  October 24, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    Oh, I’m so glad to read that you’re allowing some alcohol and cheese! What a relief! This girl, who added Bailey’s to her Sunday morning coffee, couldn’t imagine getting through the work week without a drink or two and CHEESE!! Good luck!!

    Reply
  • 2. Jeff  |  October 25, 2010 at 4:10 am

    For your cardio, what HR zone are you in and for how long each time? This will make a BIG difference if you are trying to lose weight. You really need to stay in zone 2 or 3 but nothing higher to burn the fat and you have to go for at least an hour each time. Just be sure to follow it up with some protein afterwards and not carbs because your body will really crave the junky food after burning fat like that (especially at first).

    Reply
    • 3. discoveringdebbie  |  October 29, 2010 at 11:13 pm

      I am not sure of my HR but I try to gauge it by how much I am pushing it. How hard I am breathing. I think a HR will be on my Christmas list. Thank you for the great advice. I can always use it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Want more updates? Follow me on Twitter!

Categories


