On the First Day of Christmas

December 2, 2010 at 12:15 pm Leave a comment

How did it become December already? I got swallowed alive by a 30 page report, other homework and running in November. But I have some great news to report.
I am done with school till next year and I got an A in my class. My hard work paid off. I really liked my professor and I am excited to have her again next semester. She wasn’t easy but she was fair and appreciated our opinions.
I also ran my farthest runs ever in November. I did a 12 mile run on my own and survived. I also completed the 10k turkey trot at 1 hour and 18 minutes in 80 degree weather. It was hot and sweaty but finishing the race gave me a victory.
I have a lot more to write about so my goal is to write a post a day for the next 12 days. I want to start December off right. No reason to put off goals one more month. It is better to start now. But for now I will just tell you why I am one partridge in a pear tree… Well I am one because at this moment my hubby is in NYC so I am holding the fort down all by myself. And the pear tree part is fitting because it is the only fruit that I have in my house. Yikes I need to fix that!
Check back for how I relate the other days of Christmas to my life and feel free to share how it relates to your life.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I am going to pull out my hair Things Happen x 3

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Categories


