Things Happen x 3

December 19, 2010 at 1:56 pm 3 comments

I again disappeared from the blog world. In the last weeks, three family members have been in the hospital and I just could not find the words to write until now. It has been super hard on me and I needed to focus my energy on my life. I find it interesting how things happen in “3”s. If I have one family member tell me that they are getting married then shortly thereafter two others announce their engagement as well. Happens with babies and funerals as well. I just wasn’t prepared for the hospitals. The good news is that one member is out of the hospital. Now if the other 2 will follow with my rule of 3 I would say all my Christmas wishes came true.
Do things happen in a certain number in your life?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

On the First Day of Christmas Viva Elvis

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Teresa @ Teresa Tastes & Travels  |  December 30, 2010 at 6:27 am

    How lovely to hear from you again! I’m so sorry to hear about your family members who aren’t well. Sending good thoughts your way.

    Can’t say things happen in numbers for me–but sometimes I feel so buried I probably couldn’t keep count even if they did!

    Reply
    • 2. discoveringdebbie  |  December 30, 2010 at 11:31 am

      Thank you so much for your comment. I really appreciate the support. It was needed. Your comment actually was the motivator behind my new post. I love my new post so I feel even more gratitude.

      Reply
      • 3. Teresa @ Teresa Tastes & Travels  |  January 3, 2011 at 9:09 am

        You’re so very welcome. I think we have much in common…as far as how we deal with stress and how driven we are to succeed. It can be so confusing and frustrating sometimes! I wish you a happy, healthy & prosperous New Year!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Want more updates? Follow me on Twitter!

Categories


