Dear Unhappiness

December 30, 2010 at 11:12 am 4 comments

I have spent way too much time with you. I may have thought I was enjoying the time we spent together or maybe I thought that is all I deserved. But the truth is I want to be happy. Being happy is a choice that I can make every day. I started to realize this last year that I had the power to choose.
I spent time in a miserable job but after a push from the hubby I went looking for another job. It came my way more quickly then I could have imagined. For that I am grateful. I realized I was miserable in clothes that were too tight and I hated how the extra weight made me feel. I was able to lose 35 pounds in 2010. I not only look better but I feel more happiness.
Now is the time to focus on the other things in my life that will make me happy. Life is too short to spend it in unhappiness. Everyone has the power to change their lives. To choose a different path. I want to focus on goals that will make me happy in 2011. I encourage you to do the same. When you write your goals for the new year think about how happy you will feel when they have been accomplished. How will your life be changed in 2011?

Entry filed under: Goals.

New phone Easy Cheesy Grits with Corn

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn [Eat Well. Live Well. Be Well]  |  December 30, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    Very nice. I like to be happy too.

    I’ve been thinking about my goals long and hard lately. I’m not ready to put them on paper yet, but they are milling around my brain. I’m thinking maybe 11 goals for 2011.

    I’m not sure yet though….

    Reply
    • 2. discoveringdebbie  |  December 31, 2010 at 2:04 pm

      Goals can be difficult to make and sometimes they are personal. But I like the feeling of accomplishment that I get once I have achieved them. Plus they make me think about what I want and what is important to me. It is a great way to put life into perspective. I hope you share some of the 11 if you can. I like to see what others are trying to accomplish.

      Reply
  • 3. Jeff  |  December 30, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    Great post! I should do something similar. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Reply
    • 4. discoveringdebbie  |  December 31, 2010 at 2:06 pm

      Any time Jeff. I just want to inspire you to BLOG more. I miss reading your blog.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Categories


