Weight Watchers

February 4, 2011 at 12:34 am 2 comments

I don’t think I have mentioned it on the blog but the first week of December I joined Weight Watchers. After losing 35 pounds on my own I was needing another source of support and motivation. I am so glad I rejoined. Yes this is the 3rd time that I have joined. But before we celebrate let me tell you a story. Last week I had a 1.8 pound gain. I sat in my weight watchers meeting frustrated and angry. I was quitting. Just like I had in the past. But then something else happened. I got some new thought in my mind that I was in this situation because I always gave up. Then I reviewed last weeks food journal and realized I had way too much sodium and wine last week which I knew had a lot to do with the weight gain. Then I read some weight loss stories about consistency. I started thinking that if I was a little more consistent and persevered in my goal I would eventually make it to my finish line. Just like I had with running my 6k. So my thoughts changed my actions and I got back on track. When I weighed in today the scale said 3.8 pounds lost. I reached my 5% goal for weight watchers.
Of course I am happy I worked really hard for that. But I know this is still my journey and I am not giving up on my dream….either should you. Will you be here to celebrate my 10% loss?

Entry filed under: Goals, Inspirational Quotes.

Spring 2011 semester Accomplishment

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steph  |  February 5, 2011 at 2:37 am

    I sit here SO discouraged. I have lost 60lbs since the birth of my child and I see it now slowly creeping back on. I am a Lifetime member of WW and after the birth of my first child, I was back at goal in 1 1/2. I lost 60 after the second and then left WW thinking I could do it on my own. I am nearing a weight that I thought I would never see again and I am jus disgusted with myself. I tell myself that I cannot afford WW, but then I cannot afford not to return! My life is busy…married with 2 children – 2 and almost 5 and I work outside the home. I lead a women’s Bible study once a week, trying to be active in my son’s school and other activities…I just don’t know what to do. I have 20 lbs to go until I reach my WW Lifetime goal. I truly want to get there, but I am in such a horrible place right now.

    Reply
  • 2. Jeff  |  February 7, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    Sure, I’ll be here to celebrate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Categories


