Clearwater Cooler–A Perfect Summer Drink

July 7, 2012 at 10:20 pm 3 comments

One day while I was playing around on Pinterest, I came across a recipe for Sarasota Lemonade. I pinned the recipe to make later as it had a picture of my favorite Moscato wine. Barefoot Moscato is sweet and you can usually find  it for a great sales deal at Target or Publix. It is a perfect summer wine.


Clearwater Cooler

  • 1.5 liters Moscato Wine (Preferably Barefoot)
  • 2 cups raspberries
  • 1 Raspberry Lemonade Concentrate
  • 2 or 3 cups ginger ale

Put 1 cup of raspberries in a pitcher and mash with a wooden spoon to release their juices. Add 1/2 a bottle Moscato Wine and Raspberry Lemonade Concentrate. Mix well. Add 2 cups of ginger ale. Mix and taste. You may want to add more Moscato wine if you want more of a cooler effect or if you like more fizziness add more ginger ale. Serve over a few whole raspberries and ice.

This is how much I mashed my raspberries.

Here is how much wine I used. Again this is a 1.5 liter bottle. Also, I made this for my husband who is not a lover of wine but was told by his heart doctor to drink it. Since I made this for him too, I did not add anymore wine. (Also, please excuse the cat in the background. Stella was wondering what I was doing.)

Enjoy over ice and more raspberries.

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , , .

Discovery Cove, Orlando New York City Walking Tour

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kitchenkm  |  August 2, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    That looks SO refreshing! Will try for my next Chica’s brunch!

    Reply
  • 2. nancim72  |  August 21, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    Oh my, you had me at Moscato. That’s my favorite wine as well, AND I love Barefoot. I must try this!!

    Reply
  • 3. Nanci  |  September 3, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    I finally made this today – so yummy! Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Want more updates? Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

